Gailloud Asset Management AG

Info

Information on Gailloud Asset Management AG

The following information serves to fulfil the information obligations of financial service providers towards their clients pursuant to Art. 8 f. of the Financial Services Act ("FIDLEG"). The information is neither provided for advertising purposes nor does it constitute an offer for financial services or financial instruments.

  1. Approval status

    1. Gailloud Asset Management AG (the "Company") is a financial services provider according to the Financial Services Act ("FIDLEG") with its registered office at Fraumünsterstrasse 13, 8001 Zurich.
    2. The Company is mainly active in the field of professional asset management for individual clients.
    3. The Company is affiliated with the self-regulatory organisation VQF (The Financial Services Standard Association) according to the Money Laundering Act.
    4. In accordance with the requirements of the Financial Institutions Act ("FINIG"), the Company applies for admission to the supervisory organisation of FINcontrol Suisse AG and for a licence from the Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority FINMA as an asset manager pursuant to Art. 17 et seq. FINIG.
  2. Ombudsman's Office
    In accordance with Art. 74 et seq. FIDLEG, the Company is affiliated with the Financial Services Ombudsman's Office FINMSOM. In the event of disputes with the Company, clients may initiate mediation proceedings through the ombudsman's office.

  3. Management
    The Company has two qualified managing directors within the meaning of Art. 20 para. 1 FINIG.

  4. Business activity of the company
    The Company provides discretionary asset management on a professional basis according to Art. 3 lit. c No. 3 FIDLEG. The asset management is based in each case on a contract concluded in writing with the client ("contract"), which contains all information on the characteristics, mode of operation, rights and obligations of the clients as well as on the risks of the financial service provided. In order to exercise the mandates, the Company obtains a power of attorney from the clients vis-à-vis the respective custodian banks.

  5. Risks related to financial services
    The risks associated with the financial services provided are explained to the clients in each case before the contract is concluded. Clients are requested to carefully read the information provided, in particular the brochure "Risks in Trading with Financial Instruments" published by the Swiss Bankers Association (https://www.swissbanking.ch/en/downloads), and to contact the company if they have any questions.

  6. Cost information
    Costs and fees are incurred in connection with the services provided by the Company. These will be disclosed in detail to the clients prior to the conclusion of the contract.

  7. Participation in and economic ties to third parties
    The Company is currently not affiliated with any third party. It has neither a parent company nor a subsidiary. There are no economic ties to third parties that could lead to a conflict of interest to the detriment of the Company's clients.

  8. Market supply considered
    The Company only considers third party financial instruments when providing financial services.

  9. Dealing with conflicts of interest
    The Company shall take the necessary precautions to avoid conflicts of interest between itself or its employees and its clients and to protect the clients from disadvantages. If a conflict of interest to the detriment of the client cannot be avoided, it shall be disclosed.

Zurich, December 2021

Gailloud Asset Management AG

Info

Informationen der Gailloud Asset Management AG

Die nachfolgenden Angaben dienen der Erfüllung der Informationspflichten von Finanzdienstleistern gegenüber ihren Kunden gemäss Art. 8 f. des Finanzdienstleistungsgesetzes ("FIDLEG"). Die Informationen erfolgen weder zu Werbezwecken noch stellen diese ein Angebot für Finanzdienstleistungen oder Finanzinstrumente dar.

  1. Bewilligungsstatus

    1. Die Gailloud Asset Management AG (die "Gesellschaft") ist eine Finanzdienstleisterin im Sinne des Finanzdienstleistungsgesetzes ("FIDLEG") mit Sitz an der Fraumünsterstrasse 13 in 8001 Zürich.
    2. Die Gesellschaft ist hauptsächlich im Bereich der gewerbsmässigen Vermögensverwaltung für individuelle Kunden tätig.
    3. Die Gesellschaft ist der Selbstregulierungsorganisation VQF Verein zur Qualitätssicherung von Finanzdienstleistungen im Sinne des Geldwäschereigesetzes angeschlossen.
    4. Im Einklang mit den Anforderungen des Finanzinstitutsgesetzes ("FINIG") beantragt die Gesellschaft eine Aufnahme bei der Aufsichtsorganisation der FINcontrol Suisse AG sowie eine Bewilligung der Eidgenössischen Finanzmarktaufsicht FINMA als Vermögensverwalterin gemäss Art. 17 ff. FINIG.
  2. Ombudsstelle
    In Übereinstimmung mit Art. 74 ff. FIDLEG ist die Gesellschaft der Ombudsstelle für Finanzdienstleistungen FINMSOM angeschlossen. Bei Streitigkeiten mit der Gesellschaft können Kunden ein Vermittlungsverfahren durch die Ombudsstelle einleiten.

  3. Geschäftsführung
    Die Gesellschaft verfügt über zwei qualifizierte Geschäftsführer im Sinne von Art. 20 Abs. 1 FINIG.

  4. Geschäftstätigkeit der Gesellschaft
    Die Gesellschaft übt gewerbsmässig die diskretionäre Vermögensverwaltung im Sinne von Art. 3 lit. c Ziffer 3 FIDLEG aus. Die Vermögensverwaltung erfolgt jeweils gestützt auf einen mit dem Kunden schriftlich abgeschlossenen Vertrag ("Vertrag"), der sämtliche Informationen zu Wesensmerkmalen, Funktionsweise, Rechten und Pflichten der Kunden sowie zu den Risiken der erbrachten Finanzdienstleistung enthält. Zur Ausübung der Mandate lässt sich die Gesellschaft von den Kunden gegenüber den jeweiligen Depotbanken bevollmächtigen.

  5. Risiken in Bezug auf Finanzdienstleistungen
    Die mit den erbrachten Finanzdienstleistungen verbundenen Risiken werden den Kunden jeweils vor Vertragsabschluss erläutert. Die Kunden sind gebeten, die zur Verfügung gestellten Informationen, insbesondere die Broschüre "Risiken im Handel mit Finanzinstrumenten" der Schweizerischen Bankiervereinigung (https://www.swissbanking.ch/de/downloads), sorgfältig durchzulesen und sich bei Fragen an die Gesellschaft zu wenden.

  6. Kosteninformationen
    Im Zusammenhang mit den von der Gesellschaft erbrachten Dienstleistungen fallen Kosten und Gebühren an. Diese werden den Kunden vor Abschluss des Vertrags detailliert offengelegt.

  7. Beteiligung an und wirtschaftliche Bindungen zu Dritten
    Die Gesellschaft ist derzeit nicht an Dritte gebunden. Sie verfügt weder über eine Mutter- noch über eine Tochtergesellschaft. Es bestehen keine wirtschaftlichen Bindungen zu Dritten, die zu einem Interessenkonflikt zum Nachteil der Kunden der Gesellschaft führen könnten.

  8. Berücksichtigtes Marktangebot
    Die Gesellschaft berücksichtigt bei der Erbringung von Finanzdienstleistungen einzig Finanzinstrumente von Dritten.

  9. Umgang mit Interessenskonflikten
    Die Gesellschaft trifft die notwendigen Vorkehrungen, um Interessenskonflikte zwischen ihr bzw. ihren Mitarbeitern und ihren Kunden zu vermeiden und die Kunden vor Nachteilen zu schützen. Lässt sich ein Interessenkonflikt zum Nachteil des Kunden nicht vermeiden, wird er offengelegt.

Zürich, im Dezember 2021